Iname as One
Legendary Creature — Spirit
When Iname as One enters, if you cast it from your hand, you may search your library for a Spirit permanent card, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle.
When Iname as One dies, you may exile it. If you do, return target Spirit permanent card from your graveyard to the battlefield.
Stephen Tappin
Saviors of Kamigawa (SOK)
• #151Rulings
If Iname is your commander in a game of Commander, you may choose to put it in the command zone after it dies, but if you do, you won't be able to exile it. If you do exile it, you may put it into the command zone from exile after resolving its ability.
(wotc • 2021-06-18)
If a creature (such as Clone) enters the battlefield as a copy of this creature, the copy's "enters-the-battlefield" ability will still trigger as long as you cast that creature spell from your hand.
(wotc • 2013-09-20)
In a Commander game where this card is your commander, casting it from the Command zone does not count as casting it from your hand.
(wotc • 2013-07-01)
Iname can target itself with the graveyard-triggered ability, but it will be exiled and the ability won't be able to return Iname.
(wotc • 2005-06-01)
Effects that put Iname onto the battlefield don't cause its "enters" ability to trigger.
(wotc • 2005-06-01)
You aren't required to exile Iname. If you don't, the target Spirit card isn't returned to the battlefield.
(wotc • 2005-06-01)
Rulings
If Iname is your commander in a game of Commander, you may choose to put it in the command zone after it dies, but if you do, you won't be able to exile it. If you do exile it, you may put it into the command zone from exile after resolving its ability.
(wotc • 2021-06-18)
If a creature (such as Clone) enters the battlefield as a copy of this creature, the copy's "enters-the-battlefield" ability will still trigger as long as you cast that creature spell from your hand.
(wotc • 2013-09-20)
In a Commander game where this card is your commander, casting it from the Command zone does not count as casting it from your hand.
(wotc • 2013-07-01)
Iname can target itself with the graveyard-triggered ability, but it will be exiled and the ability won't be able to return Iname.
(wotc • 2005-06-01)
Effects that put Iname onto the battlefield don't cause its "enters" ability to trigger.
(wotc • 2005-06-01)
You aren't required to exile Iname. If you don't, the target Spirit card isn't returned to the battlefield.
(wotc • 2005-06-01)