Slice in Twain

Magic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbol
Instant

Destroy target artifact or enchantment.

Draw a card.

"The hypocrisy of these elves is thicker than steel—destroying 'unnatural metal' with their own enchanted swords." —Kara Vrist, Neurok agent

qEfrem Palacios
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If the target artifact or enchantment is an illegal target by the time Slice in Twain resolves, the entire spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t draw a card. If, on the other hand, the target is a legal target but isn’t destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), you’ll draw a card.
(wotc2017-09-29)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS