Cavalier of Dawn
Creature — Elemental Knight
Vigilance
When this creature enters, destroy up to one target nonland permanent. Its controller creates a 3/3 colorless Golem artifact creature token.
When this creature dies, return target artifact or enchantment card from your graveyard to your hand.
Femke Hiemstra
Special Guests (SPG)
• #84Rulings
You may put this creature’s enters ability onto the stack without choosing any target. It will resolve with no effect. However, if you do choose a target and the target permanent is an illegal target by the time that ability tries to resolve, the ability won’t resolve. No player will create a Golem token. If the target is legal but not destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), its controller will create a Golem token.
(wotc • 2025-02-07)
Related Cards
Printings
Rulings
You may put this creature’s enters ability onto the stack without choosing any target. It will resolve with no effect. However, if you do choose a target and the target permanent is an illegal target by the time that ability tries to resolve, the ability won’t resolve. No player will create a Golem token. If the target is legal but not destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), its controller will create a Golem token.
(wotc • 2025-02-07)