Goblin Bushwhacker

Magic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Goblin Warrior

Kicker Magic the Gathering mana symbol(You may pay an additional Magic the Gathering mana symbol as you cast this spell.)

When this creature enters, if it was kicked, creatures you control get +1/+0 and gain haste until end of turn.

"Follow me. I know these hills like the back of my stabbing knife."

qDominik Mayer
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

To determine a spell's total cost, start with the mana cost (or an alternative cost if another card's effect allows you to pay one instead), add any cost increases (such as kicker), then apply any cost reductions. The spell's mana value remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.
(wotc2024-11-08)
If you copy a kicked spell on the stack, the copy is also kicked. If the copied spell is a permanent spell, the token the copy of that spell becomes when it enters is also kicked.
(wotc2024-11-08)
If a card or token enters as a copy of a permanent, the new permanent isn't kicked, even if the original was.
(wotc2024-11-08)
If a spell's kicker cost was paid, the spell is "kicked."
(wotc2024-11-08)
If you put a permanent with a kicker ability onto the battlefield without casting it, you can't kick it.
(wotc2024-11-08)
The kicker ability doesn't let you pay a kicker cost more than once.
(wotc2024-11-08)
Only creatures you control as Goblin Bushwhacker's ability resolves are affected. This includes Goblin Bushwhacker itself, unless it already left the battlefield by then.
(wotc2009-10-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS