Containment Breach

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Sorcery — Lesson

Destroy target artifact or enchantment. If its mana value is 2 or less, create a 1/1 black and green Pest creature token with "When this token dies, you gain 1 life."

For pest keepers, there's no sound more disheartening than breaking glass.

qCampbell White
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Lesson is a spell subtype found on some instant and sorcery cards in the Strixhaven set. The Lesson subtype has no special rules associated with it.
(wotc2021-04-16)
Although you may want to include Lessons in your sideboard if you're playing with cards that instruct you to learn, Lesson cards can be included in your main deck like other instant or sorcery cards.
(wotc2021-04-16)
If Containment Breach resolves, and the target artifact has a mana value of 2 or less, but it wasn't destroyed (perhaps because it has indestructible), you will still create a Pest.
(wotc2021-04-16)
If the artifact or enchantment is an illegal target as Containment Breach tries to resolve, it won't resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won't create a Pest.
(wotc2021-04-16)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS