Fortifying Draught
Instant
You gain 2 life. Target creature gets +X/+X until end of turn, where X is the amount of life you gained this turn.
"If a seedling can push through solid stone, there's no limit to what I could do."
Andrey Kuzinskiy
Rulings
Fortifying Draught counts the total amount of life gained without considering any life you lost during that turn. For example, if you lost 2 life and gained 3 life earlier in the turn, you will gain 2 more life from Fortifying Draught and the target creature will get +5/+5.
(wotc • 2021-04-16)
Rulings
Fortifying Draught counts the total amount of life gained without considering any life you lost during that turn. For example, if you lost 2 life and gained 3 life earlier in the turn, you will gain 2 more life from Fortifying Draught and the target creature will get +5/+5.
(wotc • 2021-04-16)