Spell Satchel
Artifact
Magecraft — Whenever you cast or copy an instant or sorcery spell, put a book counter on this artifact.
, Remove a book counter from this artifact: Add
.
, Remove three book counters from this artifact: Draw a card.
YW Tang
Rulings
Some effects instruct you to copy an instant or sorcery card in a zone other than the stack. These copies do not cause magecraft abilities to trigger. However, most effects that do this also allow you to cast the copy, and casting the copy will cause magecraft abilities to trigger.
(wotc • 2021-04-16)
If an effect creates a copy of an instant or sorcery spell, this will also cause the magecraft ability to trigger.
(wotc • 2021-04-16)
If an effect creates multiple copies of an instant or sorcery spell, magecraft abilities trigger once for each copy created by the effect.
(wotc • 2021-04-16)
For example, if you control Archmage Emeritus and cast an instant or sorcery spell, Archmage Emeritus’s magecraft ability will trigger and you will draw a card.
(wotc • 2021-04-16)
Each magecraft ability has a different effect, although they all have the same trigger condition, whenever you cast or copy an instant or sorcery spell.
(wotc • 2021-04-16)
Rulings
Some effects instruct you to copy an instant or sorcery card in a zone other than the stack. These copies do not cause magecraft abilities to trigger. However, most effects that do this also allow you to cast the copy, and casting the copy will cause magecraft abilities to trigger.
(wotc • 2021-04-16)
If an effect creates a copy of an instant or sorcery spell, this will also cause the magecraft ability to trigger.
(wotc • 2021-04-16)
If an effect creates multiple copies of an instant or sorcery spell, magecraft abilities trigger once for each copy created by the effect.
(wotc • 2021-04-16)
For example, if you control Archmage Emeritus and cast an instant or sorcery spell, Archmage Emeritus’s magecraft ability will trigger and you will draw a card.
(wotc • 2021-04-16)
Each magecraft ability has a different effect, although they all have the same trigger condition, whenever you cast or copy an instant or sorcery spell.
(wotc • 2021-04-16)