Zimone, Quandrix Prodigy
Legendary Creature — Human Wizard
"What are they complaining about? It's not like axiomatic leyline paratrigonometrics is hard."
Ryan Pancoast
Rulings
Zimone’s last ability counts the number of lands you control as it resolves, not as you activate it.
(wotc • 2021-04-16)
Zimone’s first ability isn’t the same as playing a land. As it resolves, you may put a land card from your hand onto the battlefield tapped even if you have no available land plays or it’s another player’s turn.
(wotc • 2021-04-16)
Rulings
Zimone’s last ability counts the number of lands you control as it resolves, not as you activate it.
(wotc • 2021-04-16)
Zimone’s first ability isn’t the same as playing a land. As it resolves, you may put a land card from your hand onto the battlefield tapped even if you have no available land plays or it’s another player’s turn.
(wotc • 2021-04-16)