Magic the Gathering Card - Twilight Drover - MTG Circle

Twilight Drover

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Spirit

Whenever a creature token leaves the battlefield, put a +1/+1 counter on this creature.

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol, Remove a +1/+1 counter from this creature: Create two 1/1 white Spirit creature tokens with flying.

This card will be released on 2025-04-11, it is not legal in any format until its release date approaches.

Rulings

If Spirit tokens created by Twilight Drover leave the battlefield, they will trigger its first ability.
(wotc2005-10-01)
If a player leaves a multiplayer game, all creature tokens that player owns also leave the game. Twilight Drover's ability will trigger once per token.
(wotc2005-10-01)
Note that Twilight Drover doesn't have any way to sacrifice tokens or otherwise cause them to leave the battlefield.
(wotc2005-10-01)
The first ability only cares that creature tokens leave the battlefield. It doesn't matter where they went.
(wotc2005-10-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS