Walking Bulwark
Artifact Creature — Golem
Defender
: Until end of turn, target creature with defender gains haste, can attack as though it didn't have defender, and assigns combat damage equal to its toughness rather than its power. Activate only as a sorcery.
Jonas De Ro
This card will be released on 2025-04-11, it is not legal in any format until its release date approaches.
Rulings
Walking Bulwark’s last ability doesn’t actually change any creature’s power. It changes only the amount of combat damage it assigns. All other rules and effects that check power or toughness use the real values. For example, since having two creatures fight doesn’t result in combat damage, an effect that causes the affected creature to fight another creature will still use its power to determine how much damage is dealt.
(wotc • 2022-09-09)
Rulings
Walking Bulwark’s last ability doesn’t actually change any creature’s power. It changes only the amount of combat damage it assigns. All other rules and effects that check power or toughness use the real values. For example, since having two creatures fight doesn’t result in combat damage, an effect that causes the affected creature to fight another creature will still use its power to determine how much damage is dealt.
(wotc • 2022-09-09)