Magic the Gathering Card - Agonizing Remorse - MTG Circle

Agonizing Remorse

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Sorcery

Target opponent reveals their hand. You choose a nonland card from it or a card from their graveyard. Exile that card. You lose 1 life.

The sharp memory of Daxos's death stabbed into Elspeth's soul.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

No player may take actions between the time you choose a card and the time it's exiled.
(wotc2020-01-24)
If there are no nonland cards in their hand and no cards in their graveyard, then you just lose 1 life.
(wotc2020-01-24)
If you choose a card from their graveyard, it may be a land card.
(wotc2020-01-24)
You must choose a card to exile if able. If there are no nonland cards in the opponent's hand, you must exile a card from their graveyard, and vice versa.
(wotc2020-01-24)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS