Aspect of Lamprey
Enchantment — Aura
Enchant creature you control
When this Aura enters, target opponent discards two cards.
Enchanted creature has lifelink.
"Some aspire to be mighty like the lion or the hydra. I am the parasite that feeds on them all."
Deruchenko Alexander
Rulings
If the creature Aspect of Lamprey would enchant is an illegal target by the time the Aura spell resolves, the entire spell doesn't resolve. It won't enter the battlefield, so its ability won't trigger.
(wotc • 2020-01-24)
Multiple instances of lifelink on the same creature are redundant.
(wotc • 2020-01-24)
Rulings
If the creature Aspect of Lamprey would enchant is an illegal target by the time the Aura spell resolves, the entire spell doesn't resolve. It won't enter the battlefield, so its ability won't trigger.
(wotc • 2020-01-24)
Multiple instances of lifelink on the same creature are redundant.
(wotc • 2020-01-24)