Hero of the Pride
Creature — Cat Soldier
Whenever you cast a spell that targets this creature, creatures you control get +1/+0 until end of turn.
Leonin fight for neither god nor polis; their loyalty is to their pride.
Wisnu Tan
Rulings
This ability doesn’t trigger if you copy a spell that targets it, or if a spell’s targets are changed to target it.
(wotc • 2020-01-24)
If you cast a spell that targets this creature multiple times, this ability triggers just once.
(wotc • 2020-01-24)
An ability that triggers when you cast a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
(wotc • 2020-01-24)
This effect affects only creatures you control at the time the ability resolves. Creatures you begin to control later in the turn won’t get +1/+0.
(wotc • 2020-01-24)
Rulings
This ability doesn’t trigger if you copy a spell that targets it, or if a spell’s targets are changed to target it.
(wotc • 2020-01-24)
If you cast a spell that targets this creature multiple times, this ability triggers just once.
(wotc • 2020-01-24)
An ability that triggers when you cast a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
(wotc • 2020-01-24)
This effect affects only creatures you control at the time the ability resolves. Creatures you begin to control later in the turn won’t get +1/+0.
(wotc • 2020-01-24)