Ichthyomorphosis
Enchantment — Aura
Enchant creature
Enchanted creature loses all abilities and is a blue Fish with base power and toughness 0/1.
Tycthis's military career was a flop.
Campbell White
Rulings
Effects that modify a creature’s power and/or toughness will apply to the creature no matter when they started to take effect. The same is true for any counters that change its power and/or toughness.
(wotc • 2020-01-24)
Ichthyomorphosis overwrites all previous effects that set the creature’s base power and toughness to specific values. Any power- or toughness-setting effects that start to apply after Ichthyomorphosis becomes attached to a creature will overwrite this effect.
(wotc • 2020-01-24)
If the affected creature gains an ability after Ichthyomorphosis becomes attached to it, it will keep that ability.
(wotc • 2020-01-24)
Because damage remains marked on a creature until the damage is removed as the turn ends, nonlethal damage dealt to a creature may become lethal if Ichthyomorphosis becomes attached to it during that turn.
(wotc • 2020-01-24)
Ichthyomorphosis overwrites all colors and creature types the enchanted creature has. It’s just a blue Fish. The creature keeps any supertypes (such as legendary) it has, as well as any other card types it has (such as enchantment).
(wotc • 2020-01-24)
Ichthyomorphosis may enchant a permanent that is only temporarily a creature, such as a Vehicle. If this happens, Ichthyomorphosis will be put into its owner’s graveyard as a state-based action once the creature stops being a creature.
(wotc • 2020-01-24)
Rulings
Effects that modify a creature’s power and/or toughness will apply to the creature no matter when they started to take effect. The same is true for any counters that change its power and/or toughness.
(wotc • 2020-01-24)
Ichthyomorphosis overwrites all previous effects that set the creature’s base power and toughness to specific values. Any power- or toughness-setting effects that start to apply after Ichthyomorphosis becomes attached to a creature will overwrite this effect.
(wotc • 2020-01-24)
If the affected creature gains an ability after Ichthyomorphosis becomes attached to it, it will keep that ability.
(wotc • 2020-01-24)
Because damage remains marked on a creature until the damage is removed as the turn ends, nonlethal damage dealt to a creature may become lethal if Ichthyomorphosis becomes attached to it during that turn.
(wotc • 2020-01-24)
Ichthyomorphosis overwrites all colors and creature types the enchanted creature has. It’s just a blue Fish. The creature keeps any supertypes (such as legendary) it has, as well as any other card types it has (such as enchantment).
(wotc • 2020-01-24)
Ichthyomorphosis may enchant a permanent that is only temporarily a creature, such as a Vehicle. If this happens, Ichthyomorphosis will be put into its owner’s graveyard as a state-based action once the creature stops being a creature.
(wotc • 2020-01-24)