Iroas's Blessing
Enchantment — Aura
Enchant creature you control
When this Aura enters, it deals 4 damage to target creature or planeswalker an opponent controls.
Enchanted creature gets +1/+1.
The blessing is not the strength itself, but the knowledge of how to use it.
Victor Adame Minguez
Theros Beyond Death (THB)
• #142Rulings
If the creature Iroas's Blessing would enchant is an illegal target by the time the Aura spell resolves, the entire spell doesn't resolve. It won't enter the battlefield, so its ability won't trigger.
(wotc • 2020-01-24)
Rulings
If the creature Iroas's Blessing would enchant is an illegal target by the time the Aura spell resolves, the entire spell doesn't resolve. It won't enter the battlefield, so its ability won't trigger.
(wotc • 2020-01-24)