Setessan Petitioner
Creature — Human Druid
When this creature enters, you gain life equal to your devotion to green.
"Cypress leaves for family, larkspur for protection, amaranth for a bountiful harvest."
Livia Prima
Theros Beyond Death (THB)
• #199Rulings
Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.
(wotc • 2020-01-24)
Colorless and generic mana symbols ({C}, {0}, {1}, {2}, {X}, and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.
(wotc • 2020-01-24)
If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it’s still on the battlefield at that time.
(wotc • 2020-01-24)
If you put an Aura on an opponent’s permanent, you still control the Aura, and mana symbols in its mana cost count towards your devotion.
(wotc • 2020-01-24)
Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).
(wotc • 2020-01-24)
Rulings
Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.
(wotc • 2020-01-24)
Colorless and generic mana symbols ({C}, {0}, {1}, {2}, {X}, and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.
(wotc • 2020-01-24)
If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it’s still on the battlefield at that time.
(wotc • 2020-01-24)
If you put an Aura on an opponent’s permanent, you still control the Aura, and mana symbols in its mana cost count towards your devotion.
(wotc • 2020-01-24)
Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).
(wotc • 2020-01-24)