Treeshaker Chimera

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Chimera

All creatures able to block this creature do so.

When this creature dies, draw three cards.

The wisdom of the past is written on the bones of ancients.

qVincent Proce
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If a creature can't block Treeshaker Chimera for any reason (such as being tapped), then it doesn't block. If there's a cost associated with having it block, the player isn't forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't have to block in that case either. If there's a cost associated with having it block Treeshaker Chimera, but not to block other attacking creatures, that creature is free to block one of those other creatures or to not block at all.
(wotc2020-01-24)
If a creature is required to block two or more different creatures, its controller chooses which one that creature blocks.
(wotc2020-01-24)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS