Lagonna-Band Elder
Creature — Centaur Advisor
When this creature enters, if you control an enchantment, you gain 3 life.
"The best lessons are not the ones I teach. They are the ones the pupils realize for themselves."
Min Yum
Theros (THS)
• #21Rulings
If you don't control an enchantment when Lagonna-Band Elder enters the battlefield, its ability won't trigger. If it does trigger, but you don't control an enchantment when the ability tries to resolve, you won't gain life.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
Rulings
If you don't control an enchantment when Lagonna-Band Elder enters the battlefield, its ability won't trigger. If it does trigger, but you don't control an enchantment when the ability tries to resolve, you won't gain life.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)