Stormbreath Dragon
Creature — Dragon
Flying, haste, protection from white, protection from white
: Monstrosity 3.
When this creature becomes monstrous, it deals damage to each opponent equal to the number of cards in that player's hand.
Slawomir Maniak
Theros (THS)
• #143Rulings
Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can't become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
Monstrous isn't an ability that a creature has. It's just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
For each opponent, count the number of cards in that player's hand when the last ability resolves to determine how much damage Stormbreath Dragon does to them.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won't trigger if that creature isn't on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
Rulings
Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can't become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
Monstrous isn't an ability that a creature has. It's just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
For each opponent, count the number of cards in that player's hand when the last ability resolves to determine how much damage Stormbreath Dragon does to them.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won't trigger if that creature isn't on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)