Magic the Gathering Card - Liege of the Pit - MTG Circle

Liege of the Pit

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Demon

Flying, trample

At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice a creature other than this creature. If you can't, this creature deals 7 damage to you.

Morph Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol(You may cast this card face down as a 2/2 creature for Magic the Gathering mana symbol. Turn it face up any time for its morph cost.)

qJeremy Jarvis
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

If you have another creature on the battlefield when the ability resolves, you must sacrifice it. You can’t choose to be dealt 7 damage instead.
(wotc2006-09-25)
You can’t sacrifice Liege of the Pit to its own ability. You can sacrifice one Liege of the Pit to another Liege of the Pit.
(wotc2006-09-25)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS