Locket of Yesterdays

Magic the Gathering mana symbol
Artifact

Spells you cast cost Magic the Gathering mana symbol less to cast for each card with the same name as that spell in your graveyard.

Every hour, at the turning of the glass, its owner had whispered to the locket, seeding it with secrets. This would be her legacy, her memory, if the rifts should take her.

qDany Orizio
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

The spell being cast doesn’t reduce its own cost, even if you’re casting it from a graveyard. At the time the cost is reduced, the spell is on the stack.
(wotc2006-09-25)
Colored costs can’t be reduced by this effect. For example, a spell that costs {2}{R} can’t be reduced by more than {2}.
(wotc2006-09-25)
Locket of Yesterdays reduces only the amount of mana you need to pay to cast a spell. The spell’s mana cost and mana value are not affected.
(wotc2006-09-25)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS