Magic the Gathering Card - Wipe Away - MTG Circle

Wipe Away

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Instant

Split second (As long as this spell is on the stack, players can't cast spells or activate abilities that aren't mana abilities.)

Return target permanent to its owner's hand.

An eyeblink later, all that remained of the tree-beast was the breeze of its momentum.

qJeff Miracola
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

Players still get priority while a card with split second is on the stack; their options are just limited to mana abilities and certain special actions.
(wotc2021-03-19)
Players may turn face-down creatures face up while a spell with split second is on the stack.
(wotc2021-03-19)
Split second doesn't stop triggered abilities from triggering, such as that of Chalice of the Void. If one does, its controller puts it on the stack and chooses targets for it, if any. Those abilities will resolve as normal.
(wotc2021-03-19)
Casting a spell with split second won't affect spells and abilities that are already on the stack.
(wotc2021-03-19)
If the resolution of a triggered ability involves casting a spell, that spell can't be cast if a spell with split second is on the stack.
(wotc2021-03-19)
After a spell with split second resolves (or otherwise leaves the stack), players may again cast spells and activate abilities before the next object on the stack resolves.
(wotc2021-03-19)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS