Paradise Plume
Artifact
As this artifact enters, choose a color.
Whenever a player casts a spell of the chosen color, you may gain 1 life.
: Add one mana of the chosen color.
A last wisp of paradise in a fallen world.
Wayne England
Time Spiral Remastered (TSR)
• #271Rulings
If there's somehow no color chosen for Paradise Plume, its middle ability can't trigger and its last ability produces no mana. The former doesn't trigger when colorless spells are cast and the latter doesn't produce colorless mana.
(wotc • 2021-03-19)
An ability that triggers when a player casts a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
(wotc • 2021-03-19)
Rulings
If there's somehow no color chosen for Paradise Plume, its middle ability can't trigger and its last ability produces no mana. The former doesn't trigger when colorless spells are cast and the latter doesn't produce colorless mana.
(wotc • 2021-03-19)
An ability that triggers when a player casts a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
(wotc • 2021-03-19)