Tendrils of Corruption

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Instant

Tendrils of Corruption deals X damage to target creature and you gain X life, where X is the number of Swamps you control.

"Even swamps need sustenance. We will give it to them, and in turn, they will sustain us." —Ezrith, druid of the Dark Hours

qMike Dringenberg
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Tendrils of Corruption tries to resolve, the spell doesn't resolve. You don't gain X life.
(wotc2021-03-19)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS