Fume Spitter
Creature — Phyrexian Horror
Sacrifice this creature: Put a -1/-1 counter on target creature.
"Our archers made sport of it as it fumbled its way up the slag ridge. As it collapsed we thought ourselves safe, but the foul thing carried more than necrogen." —Adaran, Tangle hunter
Nils Hamm
Ultimate Masters (UMA)
• #95Rulings
Fume Spitter can be the target of its own ability. The ability won’t resolve since it won’t have a legal target, and no counter will be put on any creature, but this does allow you to sacrifice Fume Spitter without another creature to target if you want to.
(wotc • 2018-12-07)
Rulings
Fume Spitter can be the target of its own ability. The ability won’t resolve since it won’t have a legal target, and no counter will be put on any creature, but this does allow you to sacrifice Fume Spitter without another creature to target if you want to.
(wotc • 2018-12-07)