Lotus-Eye Mystics
Creature — Human Monk
Prowess (Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)
When this creature enters, return target enchantment card from your graveyard to your hand.
Every action has a foreseen purpose.
Dan Murayama Scott
Ultimate Masters (UMA)
• #23Rulings
Once it triggers, prowess isn’t connected to the spell that caused it to trigger. If that spell is countered, prowess will still resolve.
(wotc • 2014-11-24)
Prowess triggers only once for any spell, even if that spell has multiple types.
(wotc • 2014-11-24)
Any spell you cast that doesn’t have the type creature will cause prowess to trigger. If a spell has multiple types, and one of those types is creature (such as an artifact creature), casting it won’t cause prowess to trigger. Playing a land also won’t cause prowess to trigger.
(wotc • 2014-11-24)
Prowess goes on the stack on top of the spell that caused it to trigger. It will resolve before that spell.
(wotc • 2014-11-24)
Rulings
Once it triggers, prowess isn’t connected to the spell that caused it to trigger. If that spell is countered, prowess will still resolve.
(wotc • 2014-11-24)
Prowess triggers only once for any spell, even if that spell has multiple types.
(wotc • 2014-11-24)
Any spell you cast that doesn’t have the type creature will cause prowess to trigger. If a spell has multiple types, and one of those types is creature (such as an artifact creature), casting it won’t cause prowess to trigger. Playing a land also won’t cause prowess to trigger.
(wotc • 2014-11-24)
Prowess goes on the stack on top of the spell that caused it to trigger. It will resolve before that spell.
(wotc • 2014-11-24)