Stitcher's Apprentice
Creature — Homunculus
,
: Create a 2/2 blue Homunculus creature token, then sacrifice a creature.
"Oglor create life, Oglor take it away. Oglor god! ... until Master return."
Johann Bodin
Ultimate Masters (UMA)
• #73Rulings
The creature you sacrifice for the ability of Stitcher’s Apprentice could be the Homunculus you’ve just created. It could also be Stitcher’s Apprentice itself.
(wotc • 2018-12-07)
You create a token and sacrifice a creature all while the activated ability is resolving. Nothing can happen between the two, and no player may choose to take actions.
(wotc • 2018-12-07)
Any abilities that trigger on the Homunculus token entering the battlefield will resolve after you’ve sacrificed a creature.
(wotc • 2018-12-07)
Rulings
The creature you sacrifice for the ability of Stitcher’s Apprentice could be the Homunculus you’ve just created. It could also be Stitcher’s Apprentice itself.
(wotc • 2018-12-07)
You create a token and sacrifice a creature all while the activated ability is resolving. Nothing can happen between the two, and no player may choose to take actions.
(wotc • 2018-12-07)
Any abilities that trigger on the Homunculus token entering the battlefield will resolve after you’ve sacrificed a creature.
(wotc • 2018-12-07)