Gobsmacked

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment — Aura

Enchant nonland permanent

As this Aura enters, choose a person outside the game.

As long as you can see the chosen person from your seat, enchanted permanent can't attack or block, and its activated abilities can't be activated.

You haven't see it until you see it in 6-D.

qMarco Bucci
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

If the person leaves the room, or otherwise obscures themselves from your view, the last ability will stop having any effect. If they return to your view, the last ability will function once again. They don't even need to know that they've been chosen; you can tell them if you'd like, but they may take that as a sign to get up and go for a walk.
(wotc2022-10-07)
You don't have to be always looking at the person in order for the last ability to function. It just needs to be possible for you to see them from your seat. This isn't a gotcha game where your opponent waits for you to blink and then quickly activates abilities.
(wotc2022-10-07)
If the person leaves the room, you can't pick up your seat and follow them. Your seat stays with the game with you in it.
(wotc2022-10-07)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS