Opal Archangel

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment

When an opponent casts a creature spell, if this permanent is an enchantment, it becomes a 5/5 Angel creature with flying and vigilance.

qJeff Miracola
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.
(wotc2008-08-01)
A "creature spell" is any spell with the type Creature, even if it has other types such as Artifact or Enchantment. Older cards of type Summon are also Creature spells.
(wotc2008-04-01)
It triggers when the spell is cast, which means it becomes a creature before that spell resolves.
(wotc2004-10-04)
It changes into a creature even if the spell is countered.
(wotc2004-10-04)
When it turns into a creature, it is no longer an enchantment.
(wotc2004-10-04)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS