Memnarch
Legendary Artifact Creature — Wizard
: Target permanent becomes an artifact in addition to its other types. (This effect lasts indefinitely.)
: Gain control of target artifact. (This effect lasts indefinitely.)
"An imperfection in the perfect world? We can't allow that."
Carl Critchlow
Rulings
You can use the first ability on a nonartifact permanent, wait for the ability to resolve, and then use the second ability on that permanent.
(wotc • 2004-12-01)
The effects of Memnarch’s abilities don’t end at end of turn, and they don’t end when Memnarch leaves the battlefield. Both effects last until the affected permanent leaves the battlefield.
(wotc • 2004-12-01)
Rulings
You can use the first ability on a nonartifact permanent, wait for the ability to resolve, and then use the second ability on that permanent.
(wotc • 2004-12-01)
The effects of Memnarch’s abilities don’t end at end of turn, and they don’t end when Memnarch leaves the battlefield. Both effects last until the affected permanent leaves the battlefield.
(wotc • 2004-12-01)