Near-Death Experience

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment

At the beginning of your upkeep, if you have exactly 1 life, you win the game.

Lands ravaged, cities in ruins, so many lives sacrificed, and yet there was no other word for it but victory.

qDan Murayama Scott
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

This ability has an “intervening ‘if’ clause.” That means (1) the ability triggers only if you have exactly 1 life as your upkeep begins, and (2) the ability does nothing if your life total is anything other than 1 by the time it resolves.
(wotc2010-06-15)
In a Two-Headed Giant game, anything that cares about your life total checks your team’s life total. You’ll win the game if your team has exactly 1 life.
(wotc2010-06-15)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS