Burning of Xinye

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Sorcery

You destroy four lands you control, then target opponent destroys four lands they control. Then Burning of Xinye deals 4 damage to each creature.

qYang Hong
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

As Burning of Xinye resolves, first you destroy four lands you control (all at the same time), then the targeted opponent destroys four lands they control (all at the same time). That player chooses which of their lands to destroy. Neither of you can choose to destroy a land with indestructible.
(wotc2013-07-01)
The lands that will be destroyed aren’t chosen until Burning of Xinye resolves.
(wotc2009-10-01)
Burning of Xinye targets only an opponent. If that player is an illegal target by the time Burning of Xinye resolves, the entire spell doesn’t resolve.
(wotc2009-10-01)
In a multiplayer game, only lands controlled by two players (you and the targeted opponent) are destroyed. However, Burning of Xinye will deal 4 damage to each creature, even those controlled by other players.
(wotc2009-10-01)
A land with a regeneration shield on it will regenerate from Burning of Xinye’s destruction effect. However, the spell or ability that creates that shield must be cast or activated before Burning of Xinye starts to resolve.
(wotc2009-10-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS