Pointed Discussion
Sorcery
You draw two cards, lose 2 life, then create a Blood token. (It's an artifact with ",
, Discard a card, Sacrifice this token: Draw a card.")
Small talk is a dying art.
Jarel Threat
Innistrad: Crimson Vow (VOW)
• #126Rulings
You can't sacrifice a Blood token to pay multiple costs.
(wotc • 2025-01-24)
Some triggered abilities trigger "whenever you sacrifice a Blood token." These abilities trigger regardless of why you sacrificed that Blood token.
(wotc • 2025-01-24)
If an effect refers to a Blood token, it means any artifact token with the subtype Blood, even if it has gained other subtypes.
(wotc • 2025-01-24)
Rulings
You can't sacrifice a Blood token to pay multiple costs.
(wotc • 2025-01-24)
Some triggered abilities trigger "whenever you sacrifice a Blood token." These abilities trigger regardless of why you sacrificed that Blood token.
(wotc • 2025-01-24)
If an effect refers to a Blood token, it means any artifact token with the subtype Blood, even if it has gained other subtypes.
(wotc • 2025-01-24)