Savior of Ollenbock
Creature — Human Soldier
Training
Whenever this creature trains, exile up to one other target creature from the battlefield or creature card from a graveyard.
When this creature leaves the battlefield, put the exiled cards onto the battlefield under their owners' control.
Aaron J. Riley
Rulings
A creature's training ability triggers only when both that creature and a creature with greater power are declared as attackers. Increasing a creature's power after attackers are declared won't cause a training ability to trigger.
(wotc • 2021-11-19)
Once a creature's training ability has triggered, destroying the other attacking creature or reducing its power won't stop the creature with training from getting a +1/+1 counter.
(wotc • 2021-11-19)
A creature “trains” when a +1/+1 counter is put onto it at as a result of its training ability resolving.
(wotc • 2021-11-19)
Rulings
A creature's training ability triggers only when both that creature and a creature with greater power are declared as attackers. Increasing a creature's power after attackers are declared won't cause a training ability to trigger.
(wotc • 2021-11-19)
Once a creature's training ability has triggered, destroying the other attacking creature or reducing its power won't stop the creature with training from getting a +1/+1 counter.
(wotc • 2021-11-19)
A creature “trains” when a +1/+1 counter is put onto it at as a result of its training ability resolving.
(wotc • 2021-11-19)