Wedding Security
Creature — Vampire Soldier
Whenever this creature attacks, you may sacrifice a Blood token. If you do, put a +1/+1 counter on this creature and draw a card.
In lieu of payment, he was granted permission to devour any unauthorized visitors.
Francisco Miyara
Innistrad: Crimson Vow (VOW)
• #138Rulings
Some triggered abilities trigger "whenever you sacrifice a Blood token." These abilities trigger regardless of why you sacrificed that Blood token.
(wotc • 2025-01-24)
You can't sacrifice a Blood token to pay multiple costs.
(wotc • 2025-01-24)
If an effect refers to a Blood token, it means any artifact token with the subtype Blood, even if it has gained other subtypes.
(wotc • 2025-01-24)
Rulings
Some triggered abilities trigger "whenever you sacrifice a Blood token." These abilities trigger regardless of why you sacrificed that Blood token.
(wotc • 2025-01-24)
You can't sacrifice a Blood token to pay multiple costs.
(wotc • 2025-01-24)
If an effect refers to a Blood token, it means any artifact token with the subtype Blood, even if it has gained other subtypes.
(wotc • 2025-01-24)