Jace's Projection
Creature — Wizard Illusion
Whenever you draw a card, put a +1/+1 counter on this creature.
: Put a loyalty counter on target Jace planeswalker.
"Pardon me if I seem distracted. Part of me is reconnoitering the Tenth District."
Darek Zabrocki
War of the Spark (WAR)
• #272Rulings
Putting a loyalty counter on a Jace planeswalker doesn’t cause any of its activated abilities to become activated.
(wotc • 2019-05-03)
If a spell or ability causes you to put cards into your hand without specifically using the word “draw,” the triggered ability of Jace’s Projection won’t trigger.
(wotc • 2019-05-03)
If an effect instructs you to draw multiple cards, the triggered ability of Jace’s Projection triggers that many times.
(wotc • 2019-05-03)
Rulings
Putting a loyalty counter on a Jace planeswalker doesn’t cause any of its activated abilities to become activated.
(wotc • 2019-05-03)
If a spell or ability causes you to put cards into your hand without specifically using the word “draw,” the triggered ability of Jace’s Projection won’t trigger.
(wotc • 2019-05-03)
If an effect instructs you to draw multiple cards, the triggered ability of Jace’s Projection triggers that many times.
(wotc • 2019-05-03)