Teferi's Response

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Instant

Counter target spell or ability an opponent controls that targets a land you control. If a permanent's ability is countered this way, destroy that permanent.

Draw two cards.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

Remember that a spell only targets something if it is an Aura or uses the phrase “target” in its text.
(wotc2006-01-01)
If none of the targeted spell’s targets is a land when Teferi’s Response would resolve, Teferi’s Response doesn’t resolve due to having no legal targets.
(wotc2006-01-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS