Creeping Tar Pit

Land

This land enters tapped.

Magic the Gathering mana symbol: Add Magic the Gathering mana symbol or Magic the Gathering mana symbol.

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol: This land becomes a 3/2 blue and black Elemental creature until end of turn and can't be blocked this turn. It's still a land.

qNino Is
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

When a land becomes a creature, that doesn't count as having a creature enter. The permanent was already on the battlefield; it only changed its types. Abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters won't trigger.
(wotc2010-03-01)
A land that becomes a creature may be affected by "summoning sickness." You can't attack with it or use any of its {T} abilities (including its mana abilities) unless it began your most recent turn on the battlefield under your control. Note that summoning sickness cares about when that permanent came under your control, not when it became a creature.
(wotc2010-03-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS