The Cyber-Controller

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Artifact Creature — Cyberman

When The Cyber-Controller enters, each opponent mills X cards. Put all creature cards milled this way onto the battlefield face down under your control. They're 2/2 Cyberman artifact creatures.

Other artifact creatures you control get +1/+1.

qPavel Kolomeyets
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

Double-faced permanents that are already on the battlefield can't be turned face down this way. However, a double-faced card can be put onto the battlefield face down from another zone this way.
(wotc2023-10-13)
If, for any reason, the face-down creature is turned face up, the effect making it a Cyberman ends. It will be whatever is printed on the card.
(wotc2023-10-13)
The player who controls a face-down permanent may look at it at any time. Notably, if the cards were put on the battlefield face down from another player's library, the player that owns them does not get to look at those cards.
(wotc2023-10-13)
If the face-down card has a morph ability, its controller may turn it face up by paying the associated morph cost.
(wotc2023-10-13)
Each creature turned face down this way or put onto the battlefield this way is a 2/2 Cyberman artifact creature with no name and no color.
(wotc2023-10-13)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS