Archmage of Echoes
Creature — Faerie Wizard
Flying, ward
Whenever you cast a Faerie or Wizard permanent spell, copy it. (The copy becomes a token.)
"The High Fae are capable of magics that would make even the great Gadwick himself seem little more than a clumsy apprentice." —Chulane, Teller of Tales
Olena Richards
Rulings
The copy remembers any decisions that were made for the original spell as it was cast, including values chosen for X in its mana cost and whether any alternative or additional costs were chosen. For example, if the original creature spell had kicker and its kicker cost was paid, the copy will also be kicked.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
A resolving copy of a permanent spell becomes a token, so the token isn't "created." Effects that care about a token being created won't interact with a token that enters the battlefield from Archmage of Echoes's ability.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
Rulings
The copy remembers any decisions that were made for the original spell as it was cast, including values chosen for X in its mana cost and whether any alternative or additional costs were chosen. For example, if the original creature spell had kicker and its kicker cost was paid, the copy will also be kicked.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
A resolving copy of a permanent spell becomes a token, so the token isn't "created." Effects that care about a token being created won't interact with a token that enters the battlefield from Archmage of Echoes's ability.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)