Misleading Signpost

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Artifact

Flash

When this artifact enters during the declare attackers step, you may reselect which player or permanent target attacking creature is attacking. (It can't attack its controller or their permanents.)

Magic the Gathering mana symbol: Add Magic the Gathering mana symbol.

qJulian Kok Joon Wen
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

Reselecting which player or permanent a creature is attacking doesn't cause "whenever this creature attacks" abilities to trigger.
(wotc2023-09-01)
You may cast Misleading Signpost outside of a declare attackers step. If Misleading Signpost enters the battlefield outside of a declare attackers step, its ability simply doesn't trigger.
(wotc2023-09-01)
If an ability targets something controlled by the "defending player" of an attacking creature and the defending player for that creature changes before that ability resolves, the ability won't resolve because its target has become illegal.
(wotc2023-09-01)
If you reselect which player or permanent an attacking creature is attacking, that creature is still considered to have attacked the player or permanent as declared, but it is now attacking the new player or permanent.
(wotc2023-09-01)
Reselecting which player or permanent a creature is attacking ignores all requirements, restrictions, and costs associated with attacking.
(wotc2023-09-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS