Bitter Chill
Enchantment — Aura
Enchant creature
When this Aura enters, tap enchanted creature.
Enchanted creature doesn't untap during its controller's untap step.
When this Aura is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, you may pay . If you do, scry 1, then draw a card.
Julie Dillon
Wilds of Eldraine (WOE)
• #44Rulings
If the creature Bitter Chill would enchant is an illegal target by the time the Aura spell resolves, the entire spell doesn't resolve. It's put into the graveyard from the stack, not the battlefield, so its last ability won't trigger.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
Rulings
If the creature Bitter Chill would enchant is an illegal target by the time the Aura spell resolves, the entire spell doesn't resolve. It's put into the graveyard from the stack, not the battlefield, so its last ability won't trigger.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)