High Fae Negotiator
Creature — Faerie Warlock
Bargain (You may sacrifice an artifact, enchantment, or token as you cast this spell.)
Flying
When this creature enters, if it was bargained, each opponent loses 3 life and you gain 3 life.
Anna Christenson
Wilds of Eldraine (WOE)
• #94Rulings
Bargain means “As an additional cost to cast this spell, you may sacrifice an artifact, enchantment, or token.”
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
Bargain represents an optional additional cost. A spell cast with that additional cost paid is “bargained.”
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
Some instant and sorcery spells require additional targets if they’re bargained. You ignore those targeting requirements if those spells aren’t bargained, and you can’t bargain those spells unless you can choose the appropriate targets. On the other hand, you can bargain a permanent spell even if you won’t be able to choose targets for an enters-the-battlefield ability of that permanent once the spell resolves.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
If you copy a bargained spell, the copy is also bargained. If a card or token enters the battlefield as a copy of a permanent that’s already on the battlefield, the new permanent isn’t bargained, even if the original was.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
You may sacrifice only one artifact, enchantment, or token to pay a spell’s bargain cost.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
Rulings
Bargain means “As an additional cost to cast this spell, you may sacrifice an artifact, enchantment, or token.”
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
Bargain represents an optional additional cost. A spell cast with that additional cost paid is “bargained.”
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
Some instant and sorcery spells require additional targets if they’re bargained. You ignore those targeting requirements if those spells aren’t bargained, and you can’t bargain those spells unless you can choose the appropriate targets. On the other hand, you can bargain a permanent spell even if you won’t be able to choose targets for an enters-the-battlefield ability of that permanent once the spell resolves.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
If you copy a bargained spell, the copy is also bargained. If a card or token enters the battlefield as a copy of a permanent that’s already on the battlefield, the new permanent isn’t bargained, even if the original was.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
You may sacrifice only one artifact, enchantment, or token to pay a spell’s bargain cost.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)