Lich-Knights' Conquest
Sorcery
Sacrifice any number of artifacts, enchantments, and/or tokens. Return that many creature cards from your graveyard to the battlefield.
Denis Zhbankov
Wilds of Eldraine (WOE)
• #338Rulings
If any abilities trigger as you sacrifice permanents, those abilities won't be put onto the stack until after you've returned creature cards from your graveyard to the battlefield.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
You sacrifice the artifacts, enchantments, and/or tokens as part of the resolution of Lich-Knights' Conquest. It isn't an additional cost. If Lich-Knights' Conquest is countered, you won't sacrifice anything.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
You can choose to sacrifice zero permanents.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
An artifact creature or enchantment creature sacrificed to Lich-Knights' Conquest may be one of the cards chosen to be returned.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
Rulings
If any abilities trigger as you sacrifice permanents, those abilities won't be put onto the stack until after you've returned creature cards from your graveyard to the battlefield.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
You sacrifice the artifacts, enchantments, and/or tokens as part of the resolution of Lich-Knights' Conquest. It isn't an additional cost. If Lich-Knights' Conquest is countered, you won't sacrifice anything.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
You can choose to sacrifice zero permanents.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
An artifact creature or enchantment creature sacrificed to Lich-Knights' Conquest may be one of the cards chosen to be returned.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)