Likeness Looter

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Faerie Shapeshifter

Flying

Magic the Gathering mana symbol: Draw a card, then discard a card.

Magic the Gathering mana symbol: This creature becomes a copy of target creature card in your graveyard with mana value X, except it has flying and this ability. Activate only as a sorcery.

qBen Hill
standard
Legal
alchemy
Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If a card in your graveyard has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.
(wotc2023-09-01)
Any effects that applied to Likeness Looter before it becomes a copy of another card will continue to apply after it becomes a copy. The same is true of any counters that are on Likeness Looter.
(wotc2023-09-01)
If the copied card has an ability that can be activated only once each turn, copying that card a second time will allow you to activate the new instance of that ability.
(wotc2023-09-01)
Because Likeness Looter isn't entering the battlefield when it becomes a copy of a card, any "When [this creature] enters the battlefield" or "[This creature] enters the battlefield with" abilities of the copied card won't apply.
(wotc2023-09-01)
Likeness Looter copies exactly what was printed on the original card and nothing else, except the characteristics it specifically modifies. It doesn't copy any information about the object the card was before it was put into your graveyard.
(wotc2023-09-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS