Realm-Scorcher Hellkite
Creature — Dragon
Bargain
Flying, haste
When this creature enters, if it was bargained, add four mana in any combination of colors.
: This creature deals 1 damage to any target.
Billy Christian
Wilds of Eldraine (WOE)
• #145Rulings
If you copy a bargained spell, the copy is also bargained. If a card or token enters the battlefield as a copy of a permanent that's already on the battlefield, the new permanent isn't bargained, even if the original was.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
Bargain represents an optional additional cost. A spell cast with that additional cost paid is "bargained."
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
You may sacrifice only one artifact, enchantment, or token to pay a spell's bargain cost.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
Some instant and sorcery spells require additional targets if they're bargained. You ignore those targeting requirements if those spells aren't bargained, and you can't bargain those spells unless you can choose the appropriate targets. On the other hand, you can bargain a permanent spell even if you won't be able to choose targets for an enters-the-battlefield ability of that permanent once the spell resolves.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
Bargain means "As an additional cost to cast this spell, you may sacrifice an artifact, enchantment, or token."
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
Rulings
If you copy a bargained spell, the copy is also bargained. If a card or token enters the battlefield as a copy of a permanent that's already on the battlefield, the new permanent isn't bargained, even if the original was.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
Bargain represents an optional additional cost. A spell cast with that additional cost paid is "bargained."
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
You may sacrifice only one artifact, enchantment, or token to pay a spell's bargain cost.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
Some instant and sorcery spells require additional targets if they're bargained. You ignore those targeting requirements if those spells aren't bargained, and you can't bargain those spells unless you can choose the appropriate targets. On the other hand, you can bargain a permanent spell even if you won't be able to choose targets for an enters-the-battlefield ability of that permanent once the spell resolves.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
Bargain means "As an additional cost to cast this spell, you may sacrifice an artifact, enchantment, or token."
(wotc • 2023-09-01)