Stroke of Midnight
Instant
Destroy target nonland permanent. Its controller creates a 1/1 white Human creature token.
The assembled partygoers fell silent and stared. As the helmet came to a clattering stop, the only sound was Ash's distant footsteps.
Julia Metzger
Wilds of Eldraine (WOE)
• #33Rulings
If the target permanent is an illegal target by the time Stroke of Midnight tries to resolve, the spell doesn't resolve. No player creates a Human token. If the target is legal but not destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), its controller does create a Human token.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
Related Cards
Printings
Rulings
If the target permanent is an illegal target by the time Stroke of Midnight tries to resolve, the spell doesn't resolve. No player creates a Human token. If the target is legal but not destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), its controller does create a Human token.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)