The Apprentice's Folly
Enchantment — Saga
(As this Saga enters and after your draw step, add a lore counter. Sacrifice after III.)
I, II
— Choose target nontoken creature you control that doesn't have the same name as a token you control. Create a token that's a copy of it, except it isn't legendary, is a Reflection in addition to its other types, and has haste.
III — Sacrifice all Reflections you control.
Tuan Duong Chu
Wilds of Eldraine (WOE)
• #200Rulings
If something becomes a copy of the token, the copy is also a Reflection in addition to its other types, has haste, and isn't legendary.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
Except for the listed exceptions, the token copies exactly what was printed on the original creature and nothing else (unless that permanent is itself copying something else; see below). It doesn't copy whether that permanent is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras attached to it, or any non-copy effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, and so on.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
If the copied creature has {X} in its mana cost, X is 0.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
If the copied creature is copying something else, then the token enters the battlefield as whatever that creature copied, with the stated exceptions.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied creature will trigger when the token enters the battlefield. Any "as [this creature] enters the battlefield" or "[this creature] enters the battlefield with" abilities of the creature will also work.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
Rulings
If something becomes a copy of the token, the copy is also a Reflection in addition to its other types, has haste, and isn't legendary.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
Except for the listed exceptions, the token copies exactly what was printed on the original creature and nothing else (unless that permanent is itself copying something else; see below). It doesn't copy whether that permanent is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras attached to it, or any non-copy effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, and so on.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
If the copied creature has {X} in its mana cost, X is 0.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
If the copied creature is copying something else, then the token enters the battlefield as whatever that creature copied, with the stated exceptions.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied creature will trigger when the token enters the battlefield. Any "as [this creature] enters the battlefield" or "[this creature] enters the battlefield with" abilities of the creature will also work.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)