Curiosity
Enchantment — Aura
Enchant creature
Whenever enchanted creature deals damage to an opponent, you may draw a card.
"Valtry gasped. The strange new coral was not coral at all, but a fallen drywalker! But how did it get to the bottom of Loch Larent?" —*The Merfolk Who Walked*
Abigail Larson
Rulings
Curiosity doesn't trigger if the enchanted creature deals damage to a planeswalker or to a battle.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
You draw one card each time the enchanted creature deals damage to an opponent, no matter how much damage it deals.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
If you control Curiosity and it's enchanting an opponent's creature, you won't draw a card when that creature deals damage to you. The creature has to deal damage to one of your opponents for the ability to trigger.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
"You" refers to the controller of Curiosity, which may be different from the controller of the enchanted creature. "An opponent" refers to an opponent of Curiosity's controller.
(wotc • 2011-09-22)
Any damage dealt by the enchanted creature to an opponent will cause Curiosity to trigger, not just combat damage.
(wotc • 2011-09-22)
Rulings
Curiosity doesn't trigger if the enchanted creature deals damage to a planeswalker or to a battle.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
You draw one card each time the enchanted creature deals damage to an opponent, no matter how much damage it deals.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
If you control Curiosity and it's enchanting an opponent's creature, you won't draw a card when that creature deals damage to you. The creature has to deal damage to one of your opponents for the ability to trigger.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
"You" refers to the controller of Curiosity, which may be different from the controller of the enchanted creature. "An opponent" refers to an opponent of Curiosity's controller.
(wotc • 2011-09-22)
Any damage dealt by the enchanted creature to an opponent will cause Curiosity to trigger, not just combat damage.
(wotc • 2011-09-22)