Bishop of Rebirth
Creature — Vampire Cleric
Vigilance
Whenever this creature attacks, you may return target creature card with mana value 3 or less from your graveyard to the battlefield.
"In the death of the foe lies the resurrection of the faithful."
Tommy Arnold
Ixalan (XLN)
• #5Rulings
All attackers are chosen at once. You can’t attack with Bishop of Rebirth, return a creature card to the battlefield, and then attack with that creature.
(wotc • 2017-09-29)
If the creature returned to the battlefield has any abilities that trigger when creatures attack, those abilities won’t trigger.
(wotc • 2017-09-29)
If the mana cost of a card in your graveyard includes X, X is considered to be 0.
(wotc • 2017-09-29)
Rulings
All attackers are chosen at once. You can’t attack with Bishop of Rebirth, return a creature card to the battlefield, and then attack with that creature.
(wotc • 2017-09-29)
If the creature returned to the battlefield has any abilities that trigger when creatures attack, those abilities won’t trigger.
(wotc • 2017-09-29)
If the mana cost of a card in your graveyard includes X, X is considered to be 0.
(wotc • 2017-09-29)